Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
06 May 2021

Muse Share ‘Megalomania’ Remix From 20th Anniversary Reissue

Muse origin reissue
Spread the love

Muse have given fans another taste of the forthcoming 20th anniversary special edition of their breakthrough second album, Origin Of Symmetry, with a remix of the album’s epic closing track, Megalomania. The new edition of the album features remixed and remastered audio plus re-imagined artwork and will be released on digital formats on 18 June before two vinyl packages follow on 9 July, available here.

The band have also shared a new video in which singer and guitarist Matt Bellamy and drummer Dom Howard revisit the track in the studio and explain the intentions behind the new remix. Bellamy says, “I think it’s the track that’s changed the most,” on the new edition of the album, while Howard suggests it’s the most “radical” reworking on the new set. Discussing the original track’s use of a church organ, Bellamy added: “Hearing that and what a cool sound that was, and the fact it was a real authentic original church organ sound, again [we’ve] really pushed that up in the new mix so it’s much more prominent.” Bellamy also points out the new emphasis given to the string section on the track, suggesting that it was “small sounding” in its original guise, “the new version is more symphonic overall.”

The band have also recently added to their tourdates for next year, announcing a headline show at Germany’s Rock Am Ring & Rock Im Park in 3-5 June 2022, with their exact performance date to be be announced soon. They have previously announced shows at the Nova Rock Festival, Nickelsdorf, Austria, on 9 June 2022 and Les Eurockéennes De Belfort, France, on 3 July 2022.

Tracklist for Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX

Side M
1. New Born
2. Bliss

Side U
3. Space Dementia
4. Hyper Music
5. Plug In Baby

Side S
6. Citizen Erased
7. Micro Cuts
8. Screenager
9. Darkshines

Side E
10. Feeling Good
11. Futurism
12. Megalomania

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up