Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address

By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalized updates and marketing messages about WMX based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data and in accordance with the Privacy Policy. I understand that I can opt-out at any time by emailing privacypolicy@wmg.com.

Back
20 October 2021

Johnny Marr Announces Global Livestream Event, ‘Live At The Crazy Face Factory’

Johnny Marr Global Livestream Live At The Crazy Face Factory
Photo: Andy Cotterill
Spread the love

In an exclusive global livestream event, Johnny Marr presents Live At The Crazy Face Factory. The intimate livestream event will see the former Smiths guitarist discuss his creative process, life in song writing, and a set of full-band live performances with music from across his prolific career. Premiering globally on Wednesday 10 November and available on-demand until Sunday, 14 November. Watch a new video trailer below.

Specially curated by Johnny Marr, the livestream event will give fans the chance to step inside the Crazy Face Factory – a unique and personal space that serves as Marr’s de-facto HQ, custom-built studio, rehearsal space, creative hub, and where his forthcoming double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 was created.

Speaking about the Crazy Face Factory, Johnny said: “The Crazy Face Factory is more than a workplace, it’s where I chase my ideas, dreams of music, imagination and plans. Industrial and industrious. I spend days on end there, nights there alone. It’s Call The Comet, Armatopia… where I live Fever Dreams.”

All fans who order tickets will be entered into a special prize draw for the chance to win a Fender Johnny Marr Jaguar Signature Model guitar in Olympic white. As distinctive as the instantly identifiable sounds Johnny wrings from it, the Olympic white is the original classic version of this award winning instrument.

Live At The Crazy Face Factory will be available worldwide & premieres at the following equivalent local times on November 10th. The livestream will be available on-demand until Sunday 14th November. Premiere # 1 – 8pm AEDT / 9am GMT. Premiere # 2 – 8pm GMT / 9pm CET. Premiere # 3 – 8pm EST / 5pm PST. Premiere # 4 – 11pm EST / 8pm PST

February 25 2022 will see the release of Johnny Marr’s new double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 before joining Blondie as a special guest on their ‘Against The Odds’ headline tour through April and May, including London’s O2 Arena, and heading out on The Killers’ headline US arena tour, beginning in August through to October 2022.

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up