Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
09 May 2023

Daft Punk To Premiere Unreleased Song At Paris’ Pompidou Center

Daft Punk Immersive Tribute Show
Photo: Lionel Hahn/
Spread the love

Daft Punk will premiere a previously-unreleased song at Paris’ Pompidou Center this Thursday (11 May). The track, titled Infinity Repeating, will appear on the duo’s 10th anniversary reissue of Random Access Memories, which arrives the following day.

Infinity Repeating was originally tracked during recording sessions for Random Access Memories and features vocals from Julian Casablancas, who also appeared on the LP’s Instant Crush.

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

According to the Pompidou Center’s website, there will be three ways to experience “Infinity Repeating” at the museum. For the “ultra-high fidelity listening experience” the track will be played on a sound system composed of 30 speakers. The center will also host a “cinematic experience” to accompany the song, as well as a “collective experience” that will feature a video debuted on the giant screen at the 350-seat Pompidou Center Forum. Admission is free on a first-come first-served basis.

The Pompidou Center has a special place in Daft Punk’s history: in 1992, Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo attended their first rave at the museum when they were still teenagers.

The previously unreleased track will feature on the forthcoming 10th-anniversary edition of their final album, Random Access Memories. The reissue is due out 12 May and is set to include nine tracks and 35 minutes of previously unreleased music. It will be available in 3xLP, 2xCD, streaming, and downloadable formats. A spatial audio (Atmos) mix of the original album will also be made available for the first time. Check out the tracklisting below.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition):

01 Give Life Back to Music
02 The Game of Love
03 Giorgio by Moroder
04 Within
05 Instant Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
06 Lose Yourself to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
07 Touch [ft. Paul Williams]
08 Get Lucky [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
09 Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Right [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up