Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
22 February 2023

Daft Punk Announce ‘Random Access Memories’ Reissue

Daft Punk Immersive Tribute Show
Photo: Lionel Hahn/
Spread the love

Daft Punk have announced the 10th-anniversary edition of their final album, Random Access Memories. It’s due out 12 May and is set to include nine tracks and 35 minutes of unreleased music. It will be available in 3xLP, 2xCD, streaming, and downloadable formats. A spatial audio (Atmos) mix of the original album will also be made available for the first time. Check out the tracklist below.

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Daft Punk officially announced they had split up in February 2021 but have recently been celebrated the 25th anniversary of their landmark debut album, Homework, by sharing rarely seen live footage. Last April they launched an archival website, with rare and unseen material and behind-the-scenes clips.

The news of the Random Access Memories reissue follows the announcement of the first orchestral solo album by Thomas Banglater – one half of the pioneering electro duo. Mythologies was initially commissioned by the choreographer Angelin Preljocaj for the ballet of the same name and premiered by the Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine under the direction of Romain Dumas. Mythologies can be pre-ordered here.

The project dates back to the autumn of 2019, when Angelin Preljocaj invited Bangalter to write the music for a new work that was to mark the culmination of several years of collaboration with the Opéra National de Bordeaux. The piece was intended for 10 dancers from the Opéra National de Bordeaux’s ballet company, 1o others from Preljocaj’s own company and the house’s resident orchestra. Last summer the ballet opened to the public with Bangalter spotted at the play in a standing ovation with the show’s cast and crew.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition):

01 Give Life Back to Music
02 The Game of Love
03 Giorgio by Moroder
04 Within
05 Instant Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
06 Lose Yourself to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
07 Touch [ft. Paul Williams]
08 Get Lucky [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
09 Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Right [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up