Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
06 August 2021

Taylor Swift Announces ‘Red (Taylor’s Version)’ Tracklisting

Taylor Swift
Beth Garrabrant/Republic
Spread the love

Taylor Swift has confirmed the tracklisting of Red (Taylor’s Version), her new re-recorded version of her 2012 album, Red. The bonus tracks will feature Ed Sheeran, Phoebe Bridgers and Chris Stapleton. The album will be released on 19 November and is available to pre-order here.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

Back in June, Swift announced Red would be the next of her albums to be re-recorded, stating: “I’ve always said that the world is a different place for the heartbroken. It moves on a different axis, at a different speed. Time skips backwards and forwards fleetingly. The heartbroken might go through thousands of micro-emotions a day trying to figure out how to get through it without picking up the phone to hear that old familiar voice. In the land of heartbreak, moments of strength, independence, and devil-may-care rebellion are intricately woven together with grief, paralyzing vulnerability and hopelessness. Imagining your future might always take you on a detour back to the past. And this is all to say, that the next album I’ll be releasing is my version of Red.

Musically and lyrically, Red resembled a heartbroken person. It was all over the place, a fractured mosaic of feelings that somehow all fit together in the end. Happy, free, confused, lonely, devastated, euphoric, wild, and tortured by memories past. Like trying on pieces of a new life, I went into the studio and experimented with different sounds and collaborators. And I’m not sure if it was pouring my thoughts into this album, hearing thousands of your voices sing the lyrics back to me in passionate solidarity, or if it was simply time, but something was healed along the way.

Sometimes you need to talk it over (over and over and over) for it to ever really be… over. Like your friend who calls you in the middle of the night going on and on about their ex, I just couldn’t stop writing. This will be the first time you hear all 30 songs that were meant to go on Red. And hey, one of them is even ten minutes long.”

Red (Taylor’s Version) tracklisting:

01 State of Grace
02 Red
03 Treacherous
04 I Knew You Were Trouble
05 All Too Well
06 22
07 I Almost Do
08 We Are Never Getting Back Together
09 Stay Stay Stay
10 The Last Time [ft. Gary Lightbody]
11 Holy Ground
12 Sad Beautiful Tragic
13 The Lucky One
14 Everything Has Changed [ft. Ed Sheeran]
15 Starlight
16 Begin Again
17 The Moment I Knew
18 Come Back… Be Here
19 Girl at Home
20 State of Grace (Acoustic Version)
21 Ronan
22 Better Man
23 Nothing New [ft. Phoebe Bridgers]
24 Babe
25 Message in a Bottle
26 I Bet You Think About Me [ft. Chris Stapleton]
27 Forever Winter
28 Run [ft. Ed Sheeran]
29 The Very First Night
30 All Too Well (Ten Minute Version)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up