Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
29 May 2022

Stranger Things S4 Soundtrack – Kate Bush, Talking Heads

Stranger Things Season 4
Spread the love

Stranger Things has returned to Netflix for the first part of its fourth season with a soundtrack featuring Kate Bush and Talking Heads, among many more.

The Complete Stranger Things: Soundtrack From The Netflix Series, Season 4 (including Volume I and Volume II) is already available on streaming services and will be available to buy on CD and cassette from 9 September. 2LP vinyl pressings of the album are also due for release later this year.

The first seven episodes of Stranger Things’ fourth season are streaming now on Netflix. Two further episodes will be released on July 1. Similarly, the Season Four soundtrack will be divided into two parts; the release of Volume I today will be followed by Volume II (also arriving July 1).

The synopsis for the fourth season of the hugely popular show reads, “It’s been six months since the Battle of Starcourt, which brought terror and destruction to Hawkins. Struggling with the aftermath, our group of friends are separated for the first time – and navigating the complexities of high school hasn’t made things any easier.

“In this most vulnerable time, a new and horrifying supernatural threat surfaces, presenting a gruesome mystery that, if solved, might finally put an end to the horrors of the Upside Down.”

Stranger Things: Soundtrack From the Netflix Series, Season 4, Volume I Tracklisting

1. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (Bryce Miller/Alloy Tracks Remix) – Journey
2. California Dreamin’ – The Beach Boys
3. Psycho Killer – Talking Heads
4. Running Up That Hill – Kate Bush
5. You Spin Me Round (Like a Record) – Dead or Alive
6. Chica Mejicanita – Mae Arnette
7. Play With Me – Extreme
8. Detroit Rock City – KISS
9. I Was a Teenage Werewolf – The Cramps
10. Pass the Dutchie – Musical Youth
11. Wipeout – The Surfaris
12. Object of My Desire – Starpoint
13. Rock Me Amadeus (The Gold Mix) – Falco
14. Travelin’ Man – Ricky Nelson
15. Tarzan Boy – Baltimora
16. Dream a Little Dream of Me – Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up