Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
21 March 2024

Royal Blood Announce 10th Anniversary Edition Of Self-Titled Debut Album

Royal Blood 2013
Press/Horst Friedrichs
Spread the love

Royal Blood have announced a 10th anniversary edition of their self-titled debut album, out on 16 August and available to pre-order now. The band have also announced live shows to celebrate the anniversary of the album, details below.

pre-order ‘Royal Blood – 10th Anniversary Edition” here

Formats include gold double-vinyl which features the late Dan Hillier’s Pachamama artwork complete with a mirror-board finish and a gold background. Royal Blood will also be released on CD and digital. The band’s official store offers a boxed and numbered limited-edition version of the double gold vinyl with an exclusive T-shirt and art print.

The 10th Anniversary Edition will include a wealth of bonus material. The package features four B-sides from the era, including fan favourites One Trick Pony and Hole, plus the previously unreleased Sleeptalker and producer Tom Dalgety’s original mix of Ten Tonne Skeleton. It is completed by five live recordings from 2015, including three songs from their first main stage set at the Reading Festival.

Fans who pre-order the album from the band’s official store by 2pm on Monday 25 March will receive access to a pre-sale for tickets for the 02 Academy Brixton shows. The pre-sale will then open at 9am on Tuesday 26 March before any remaining tickets go on general sale at 9am on Thursday 28 March.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Royal Blood (@royalblooduk)

Mike Kerr and Ben Thatcher commented, “We can’t quite comprehend the fact that a decade has passed since the release of our debut album! The world, minds, and bodies we inhabit now feel somewhat unrecognisable to where it all began, yet the music on that record has remained a constant. It really did change our lives and we owe it everything.

“Playing these anniversary shows is going to be the ultimate victory lap and feels like the most meaningful way to celebrate the occasion with our incredible fans who have been so loyal to us over the years. We’re thrilled to let you know that a very special 10th Anniversary Edition, including live versions, B-sides and unheard material is due to be released too!”

Royal Blood 10th Anniversary shows:

18 – London, O2 Academy Brixton
19 – London, O2 Academy Brixton

10 – Germany, Berlin, Tempodrom
15 – Spain, Barcelona, Razzmatazz
16 – Spain, Madrid, La Riviera

Royal Blood – 10th Anniversary Edition tracklisting:
1. Out of the Black
2. Come on Over
3. Figure It Out
4. You Can Be So Cruel
5. Blood Hands
6. Little Monster
7. Loose Change
8. Careless
9. Ten Tonne Skeleton
10. Better Strangers

Additional tracks on CD and vinyl:

1. One Trick Pony
2. You Want Me
3. Love and Leave It Alone
4. Sleeptalker
5. Hole
6. Ten Tonne Skeleton (Tom Dalgety Mix)
7. Figure It Out (Live from T In the Park 2015)
8. Loose Change (Live from Reading Festival 2015)
9. Little Monster (Live from Reading Festival 2015)
10. Better Strangers (Live from Bonnaroo 2015)
11. Out Of The Black (Live from Reading Festival 2015)

pre-order ‘Royal Blood – 10th Anniversary Edition” here

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up