Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
24 June 2022

Ozzy Osbourne New Album To Feature Jeff Beck, Eric Clpaton

Ozzy Osbourne
Spread the love

Ozzy Osbourne has announced his new album, Patient Number 9, due this September, with the release of its title track. The song features guitar work from Jeff Beck, who joins an all-star cast of musicians on the track including Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith, Metallica’s Robert Trujillo, Zakk Wylde, and producer Andrew Watt.

Regarding Beck’s contribution to the song, Ozzy said: “Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There’s no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on Patient Number 9 is just jaw-dropping.”

Set to be released on 3 September, the album also includes contributions from Eric Clapton, Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi and Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready. Guns N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan and Jane’s Addiction’s Chris Chaney also supplied some session work for Patient Number 9 alongside the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Ozzy also spoke about workign with his old Black Sabbath bandmate, Tony Iommi: “It was really great working with Tony. He’s the riff master. No one can touch him in that respect. I only wish we had these songs for Black Sabbath’s 13 album.”

Back in April Ozzy promised fans that new material was coming, writing on his website, “I’m so happy to let everyone know that I finished my new album. I’ll be sharing all the information about the album and its upcoming release with you in the next several weeks.”

Patient Number 9 track listing:

01. Patient Number 9 (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. Immortal (feat. Mike McCready)
03. Parasite (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. No Escape From Now (feat. Tony Iommi)
05. One Of Those Days (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. A Thousand Shades (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. Mr. Darkness (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08. Nothing Feels Right (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. Evil Shuffle (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Degradation Rules (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. Dead And Gone
12. God Only Knows
13. Darkside Blues

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up