Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
12 August 2022

Megan Thee Stallion Releases New Album ‘Traumazine’

Megan Thee Stallion
ZUMA Press, Inc/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Megan Thee Stallion has officially released her new album, Traumazine. Guests on the Houston rapper’s Good News follow-up include Key Glock, Rico Nasty, Latto, Pooh Shiesty, and Jhené Aiko, as well as Dua Lipa (on the single Sweetest Pie) and Future (on Pressurelicious). The album also features Megan’s spring single Plan B. Listen to the album below.

A message on Megan’s Instagram simply read, “TRAUMAZINE IS OUT NOW EVERY WHERE run it up.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Megan Thee Stallion (@theestallion)

Megan Thee Stallion discussed the new album in a recent cover story interview with Rolling Stone. “I want to take you through so many different emotions… At first you was twerking, now you might be crying.” She added: “I just always want people to remember, ‘Yes, Megan Thee Stallion, she was great, she was a rapper. She was one of the best rappers, the coldest.’” Megan recorded at Criteria Studios in North Miami, and she worked with producer Murda Beatz on the song Gift & A Curse.

Traumazine follows last year’s compilation Something for Thee Hotties, which included the huge hit single Thot Shit. Megan released her debut album, Good News, back in 2020, and it boasted appearances from City Girls, SZA, Lil Durk, and more. She made her official solo debut by commercially releasing her first professional EP, Make It Hot, in September 2017, which was followed by her second EP, Tina Snow, in December 2018.

Traumazine tracklisting:

01 NDA
02 Ungrateful [ft. Key Glock]
03 Not Nice
04 Budget [ft. Latto]
05 Her
06 Gift & a Curse
07 Ms. Nasty
08 Who Me [ft. Pooh Shiesty]
09 Red Wine
10 Scary [ft. Rico Nasty]
11 Anxiety
12 Flip Flop
13 Consistency [ft. Jhené Aiko]
14 Star [ft. Lucky Daye]
15 Pressurelicious [ft. Future]
16 Plan B
17 Southside Royalty Freestyle [ft. Sauce Walka, Big Pokey and Lil Keke]
18 Sweetest Pie [ft. Dua Lipa]

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up