Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
23 February 2024

Linkin Park Announce Singles Collection, Share ‘Friendly Fire’: Listen

Chester Linkin Park
Spread the love

Linkin Park have revealed the details of their first career-spanning hits album. Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) will be released on 12 April through Warner Records on a variety of formats.

They have also shared Friendly Fire, a never-before-heard track that features vocals from Chester Bennington, who passed away in 2017, listen below.

pre-order ‘Papercuts (Singles 2000-2023)’ here

“Friendly Fire was always one of our favourite songs from the One More Light sessions. Something about it wasn’t quite right so as close as it got to the finish line, we chose to set it aside for later,” explained Brad Delson.

“When we started looking for an unreleased track to include on our greatest hits collection, I was blown away by the power of the song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the vocal, the sonic landscape and I actually thought that it was closer than maybe we had realised at the time.”

“We got together to work on it and connect some of the missing pieces that for whatever reason hadn’t revealed themselves during the recording of One More Light. I can’t wait for people to hear it. It’s such a beautiful, compelling, heartbreaking, hopeful story and it really resonates with me today.”

“Curating the tracks for Papercuts was a joy,” said Mike Shinoda. “Each song in this collection is both a singular moment on our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release One Step Closer to the brand-new Friendly Fire, this tracklist spans all our chapters so far.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by LINKIN PARK (@linkinpark)

Linkin Park – Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023) tracklisting

1. Crawling
2. Faint
3. Numb/Encore
4. Papercut
5. Breaking The Habit
6. In The End
7. Bleed It Out
8. Somewhere I Belong
9. Waiting For The End
10. Castle Of Glass
11. One More Light
12. Burn It Down
13. What I’ve Done
15. One Step Closer
16. New Divide
17. Leave Out All The Rest
18. Lost
19. Numb
20. Friendly Fire

pre-order ‘Papercuts (Singles 2000-2023)’ here

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up