Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
07 April 2022

Ivor Novello Awards – Dave, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay Nominated

Dave Longitude Festival 2022
Photo: Veronica Johannson/TT News Agency/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

The Ivor Novello Awards nominations have been announced, with Dave, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay, Adele, producer Info and Little Simz among the nominees.

Inflo – real name Dean Josiah Cover – is the most-nominated artist at this year’s awards. EdmSheeran is up for three Ivors, while Adele and Little Simz are up for two each.

Adele, Coldplay, Dave, Sheeran and RAYE are the five artists nominated for the prestigious Songwriter of the Year. Up for Best Song Musically And Lyrically are Rag’n’bone Man‘s All You Ever Wanted, Adele’s Easy On Me, Haunted House by Holly Humberstone, Ella Henderson and Tom Grennan‘s Let’s Go Home Together and Seventeen Going Under by Sam Fender.

Ivor Novello Awards 2022 Full Nominations

Best Album

Written by Cleo Sol and Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover
Performed by Cleo Sol

Written by Cleo Sol, Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Jack Peńate
Performed by SAULT

Pink Noise
Written by Dann Hume and Laura Mvula
Performed by Laura Mvula

Sometimes I Might Be Introvert
Written by Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Little Simz
Performed by Little Simz

Spare Ribs
Written by Andrew Fearn and Jason Williamson
Performed by Sleaford Mods

Best Contemporary Song

Written by Gotcha, Russ Millions and Tion Wayne
Performed by Russ Millions and Tion Wayne

Coming Back
Written by James Blake, Dominic Maker, Starrah and SZA
Performed by James Blake Ft. Sza

Don’t Judge Me
Written by FKA twigs, Fred Again.. and Headie One
Performed by FKA twigs, Headie One, Fred again..

I Love You, I Hate You
Written by Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cover and Little Simz
Performed by Little Simz

Just For Me
Written by Mura Masa, PinkPantheress, Mike Kinsella, Steve Holmes and Steve Lamos Performed By PinkPantheress

Songwriter of the Year

Ed Sheeran

Best Original Film Score

After Love
Composed by Chris Roe

Composed by Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch

Last Night In Soho
Composed by Steven Price

Composed by Jonny Greenwood

The World To Come
Composed by Daniel Blumberg

Best Original Video Game Score

Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy
Composed by Richard Jacques

Composed by Benedict Nichols

Composed by Bobby Krlic

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

All You Ever Wanted
Written by Mike Elizondo, Natalie Hemby, Ben Jackson-Cook and Rag’N’Bone Man Performed by Rag’N’Bone Man

Easy On Me
Written by Adele and Greg Kurstin
Performed by Adele

Haunted House
Written by Sarah Aarons, Holly Humberstone and Rob Milton
Performed by Holly Humberstone

Let’s Go Home Together
Written by James Arthur, Tom Barnes, Ella Henderson, Pete Kelleher and Ben Kohn Performed by Ella Henderson and Tom Grennan

Seventeen Going Under
Written by Sam Fender
Performed by Sam Fender

Best Television Soundtrack

Blitz Spirit with Lucy Worsley
Composed by Jessica Dannheisser

Composed by Arthur Sharpe

Robin Robin
Composed by Ben Please and Beth Porter

The Outlaws
Composed by Stew Jackson and Dan Jones

The Serpent
Composed by Dominic Scherrer

PRS For Music Most Performed Work

Bad Habits
Written by Fred again.., Johnny Mcdaid and Ed Sheeran
Performed By Ed Sheeran

Written by David Guetta, Jin Jin, RAYE and Giorgio Tuinfort
Performed by Joel Corry, RAYE and David Guetta

Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)
Written by Elton John, Bernie Taupin, Andrew Meecham and Dean Meredith
Performed by Elton John and Dua Lipa

Little Bit Of Love
Written by Daniel Bryer, Tom Grennan and Mike Needle
Performed by Tom Grennan

Written by Kal Lavelle, Steve Mac, Johnny Mcdaid and Ed Sheeran
Performed By Ed Sheeran

Rising Star Award With Apple Music

Ashaine White
Matilda Mann
Naomi Kimpenu

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up