Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
05 November 2021

Gorillaz To Release 20th Anniversary Reissue Of Debut Album

Spread the love

Gorillaz are set to mark the 20th anniversary of their hugely successful self-titled debut album with a super deluxe vinyl box set reissue, out 10 December and available to pre-order now.

This special birthday feast comprises 8 discs featuring four hours of music including the original album; the never-before-released Demoz; rarities and remixes collections G-Sides and Laika Come Home (first time on vinyl); and the never released Live At The Forum, 2001. This limited First Edition of the set (due for wider release next year) also includes a folio-style hardback book; a cache of 27 pages of original drawings, storyboards and band-related paperwork, housed in an A4 branded case folder; and two polaroid-style mugshots.

Gorillaz drummer Russel Hobbs said, “Whistles have been blown. Truths have come to light. What started out as a trip down memory lane took a damn sideways turn into the heart of darkness. They say the past is another country. Turns out, it’s a whole other dimension.”

Gorillaz (20th Anniversary Super Deluxe Vinyl Boxset) – Full Tracklisting:

Gorillaz – Disc 1 & 2

1. Re-Hash
2. 5/4
3. Tomorrow Comes Today
4. New Genious (Brother)
5. Clint Eastwood
6. Man Research (Clapper)
7. Punk
8. Sound Check (Gravity)
9. Double Bass
10. Rock The House
11. 19-2000
12. Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo)
13. Starshine
14. Slow Country
15. M1 A1
16. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case/ Sweetie Irie Refix)

G-Sides – Disc 3

1. 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)
2. Dracula
3. Rock The House (Radio Edit)
4. The Sounder (Edit)
5. Faust
6. Clint Eastwood (Phi Life Cypher Version)
7. Ghost Train
8. Hip Albatross
9. Left Hand Suzuki Method
10. 12D3

Laika Come Home – Disc 4 & 5

1. Jungle Fresh
2. Strictly Rubbadub
3. Bañana Baby
4. Monkey Racket
5. De-Punked
6. P45
7. Dub Ø9
8. Crooked Dub
9. Mutant Genius
10. Come Again
11. A Fistful of Peanuts
12. Lil’ Dub Chefin’
13. Strictly Rubbadub (Extended)
14. A Fistful of Peanuts (Extended)

Live At The Forum, 2001 – Disc 6 & 7

1. M1 A1 (Live)
2. Tomorrow Comes Today (Live)
3. Slow Country (Live)
4. 5/4 (Live)
5. Starshine (Live)
6. Man Research (Live)
7. Sound Check (Live)
8. Re-Hash (Live)
9. Clint Eastwood (Live)
10. Rock The House (Live)
11. Dracula (Live)
12. 19-2000 (Live)
13. Punk (Live)
14. 5/4 (Reprise) [Live]
15. Clint Eastwood (Reprise) [Live]

Demoz – Disc 8

1. 1st Idea
2. Shaga Laga
3. Genious
4. Hand Clapper
5. Acoustic 2

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up