Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
01 March 2022

Foals Announce Tracklist & Release Date For New Album, ‘Life Is Yours’

Foals Tracklist Life Is Yours
Photo: Matt Ellis/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Foals have announced the release date and tracklist for their upcoming new album Life Is Yours.

Yannis Philippakis team’s seventh studio effort – the follow-up to 2019’s Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 – has been previewed by recent single 2am and last year’s Wake Me Up.

Taking to social media this morning, 1 March, Foals confirmed that their new record will arrive on June 17. The Oxford band also revealed the record’s 11-song tracklist alongside its simplistic floral cover art.

Song titles include 2001, (summer sky), Looking High, Under The Radar, Crest Of The Wave and Wild Green, as well as the aforementioned singles.

“This one is for you. Our new album LIFE IS YOURS is out 17th June,” Foals wrote in a statement to accompany the update. “While we were writing in the throes of last winter, we wanted to find a new way to express ourselves.”

They added: “We can’t wait to share LIFE IS YOURS with you. A very limited number of signed album bundles – vinyl, CD & cassette – plus a new merch line are also available. Spring is on its way.”

Speaking to NME in a Big Read cover interview earlier this month, Philippakis described ‘Life Is Yours’ as “our idea of a going out record”. “We were thinking about parties, club nights and being drunk on the bus at 2am trying to get home,” he continued.

“All of it: the excitement before you go out, meeting up with your friends, the wild abandon. ‘Who’s got the pingers? Where are we going?’ This is all of that youthful excess of going out.”

Earlier today, Foals were also announced as one of the headliners for this year’s Latitude festival, which takes place at Henham Park, Suffolk, in July.

Life Is Yours includes the following tracks:

Life Is Yours
Wake Me Up
(summer sky)
Looking High
Under The Radar
Crest Of The Wave
The Sound
Wild Green.

Pre-order Life Is Yours here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up