Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
27 May 2022

Ed Sheeran Releases New Songs On ‘=’ Tour Edition

Ed Sheeran And Camilo Cabello
Spread the love

Ed Sheeran has released a new “tour edition” of his latest album, = [Equals], which features two brand new tracks – I Will Remember You and Welcome To The World.

Two other new tracks – One Life and Penguins – were featured in the 2019 film Yesterday but have never officially been released. Sheeran played a version of himself in the film, alongside Himesh Patel as central character Jack Malik.

Nine songs in total have been added to the tour edition of the album, including previously released collaborations such as The Joker And The Queen featuring Taylor Swift; Bad Habits with Bring Me The Horizon; and Peru with Nigerian singer-songwriter Fireboy DML.

The album also includes the remix of 2Step with Lil Baby, which arrived earlier this year with an accompanying music video that was filmed in Kyiv, Ukraine before Russia began its invasion of the country in February.

Ed Sheeran announced at the time that all royalties from the single would be donated to the Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC) Ukraine Humanitarian Appeal, to support victims of the violence.

The original version of = debuted at number one in the United Kingdom, selling 139,000 units in its first week, outperforming the rest of the week’s Top 30 combined. It later became the second best-selling album of 2021 in the UK with 432,000 sales. The album also topped charts worldwide, including the United States, Germany, Australia, France and Spain.

= Tour Edition Tracklisting

1. Tides
2. Shivers
3. First Times
4. Bad Habits
5. Overpass Graffiti
6. The Joker And The Queen
7. Leave Your Life
8. Collide
9. 2step
10. Stop The Rain
11. Love In Slow Motion
12. Visiting Hours
13. Sandman
14. Be Right Now
15. Afterglow
16. One Life
17. Penguins
18. I Will Remember You
19. Welcome to the World
20. The Joker and the Queen (featuring Taylor Swift)
21. 2step (featuring Lil Baby)
22. Bad Habits (featuring Bring Me the Horizon)
23. Peru (with Fireboy DML)
24. 2step (featuring Potter Payper)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up