Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
01 August 2023

Daft Punk Share Previously Unseen Studio Footage: Watch

Daft Punk Immersive Tribute Show
Photo: Lionel Hahn/
Spread the love

Daft Punk have shared the first episodes of Memory Tapes, a new series that takes fans behind the scenes of the making of their final LP Random Access Memories.

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Memory Tapes will consist of eight episodes that offer an inside look at the creation of the album as well as highlights from the various collaborators who were featured on the LP. The collaborators share their favourite memories and the impact both Daft Punk and the album have had on their music and careers.

The first two episodes of Memory Tapes feature The Strokes’ frontman Julian Casablancas who collaborated with the French duo on Instant Crush and pianist Chilly Gonzales, who played on Within and Give Life Back To Music.

Upcoming episodes will include contributions from Nile Rodgers, Pharrell Williams, Todd Edwards, DJ Falcon, and more.

The interviews were conducted at Henson Studios in Los Angeles and Gang Studios in Paris which are two of the five spaces in which Random Access Memories was recorded. Each episode will also feature never-before-seen studio footage of Daft Punk during the recording process.

Memory Tapes is the latest in a series of celebrations for Random Access Memories. Back in May, a 10th anniversary reissue of the album was released with nine bonus tracks adding up to 35 minutes of previously unreleased music. It’s available in 3LP, 2CD, streaming, and downloadable formats. A spatial audio (Atmos) mix of the original album has also be made available for the first time. Check out the tracklisting below.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition):

01 Give Life Back to Music
02 The Game of Love
03 Giorgio by Moroder
04 Within
05 Instant Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
06 Lose Yourself to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
07 Touch [ft. Paul Williams]
08 Get Lucky [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
09 Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Right [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up