Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
21 April 2023

Daft Punk Share ‘Give Life Back To Music’ Outtakes: Listen

Daft Punk Random Access Memories Billboard
Photo: ZUMA PRESS INC/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Daft Punk have shared two studio outtakes of their Random Access Memories opening track Give Life Back To Music – listen below.

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

The tracks are taken from the forthcoming 10th-anniversary edition of their final album, Random Access Memories. The reissue is due out 12 May and is set to include nine tracks and 35 minutes of previously unreleased music. It will be available in 3xLP, 2xCD, streaming, and downloadable formats. A spatial audio (Atmos) mix of the original album will also be made available for the first time. Check out the tracklisting below.

Daft Punk officially announced they had split up in February 2021 but have recently been celebrated the 25th anniversary of their landmark debut album, Homework, by sharing rarely seen live footage. Last April they launched an archival website, with rare and unseen material and behind-the-scenes clips.

The news of the Random Access Memories reissue follows the announcement of the first orchestral solo album by Thomas Banglater – one half of the pioneering electro duo. Mythologies was initially commissioned by the choreographer Angelin Preljocaj for the ballet of the same name and premiered by the Orchestre National Bordeaux Aquitaine under the direction of Romain Dumas. Mythologies can be pre-ordered here.

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition):

01 Give Life Back to Music
02 The Game of Love
03 Giorgio by Moroder
04 Within
05 Instant Crush [ft. Julian Casablancas]
06 Lose Yourself to Dance [ft. Pharrell Williams]
07 Touch [ft. Paul Williams]
08 Get Lucky [ft. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
09 Beyond
10 Motherboard
11 Fragments of Time [ft. Todd Edwards]
12 Doin’ It Right [ft. Panda Bear]
13 Contact
14 Horizon (Japan CD)
15 GLBTM (Studio Outtakes)
16 Infinity Repeating (2013 Demo)
17 GL (Early Take)
18 Prime (2012 Unfinished)
19 LYTD (Vocoder Tests)
20 The Writing of Fragments of Time
21 Touch (2021 Epilogue)

Buy Daft Punk vinyl and CDs at the Dig! store

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up