Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
23 February 2022

Super Deluxe Edition Of Notorious B.I.G’s ‘Life After Death’ Due Out In June

The Notorious B.I.G.
Photo courtesy of Rhino/Warner Bros
Spread the love

Born on May 21, 1972, The Notorious B.I.G. a.k.a. Christopher Wallace would have celebrated his 50th birthday in 2022. His influence continues to be more present than ever as The Estate of Christopher Wallace, Bad Boy, Rhino and Atlantic Records launch a year -long campaign “Sky’s The Limit: A Year Celebrating The Legacy of the Notorious B.I.G.” today.

In partnership with the Estate of Christopher Wallace, the labels will be launching the celebration on March 25, 2022, the anniversary of Life After Death, which was released in 1997. Activations include out-of-home advertising, online events, the release of an enhanced digital version of the album, 4k upgrades of his entire video catalog delivered to his official YouTube channel, and additional surprises. As part of the festivities, his epic second album, the diamond-certified Grammy-nominated double-disc opus, Life After Death, will be released as a 25th Anniversary Super Deluxe Box Set on June 10, 2022.

The Life After Death 25th Anniversary Super Deluxe Boxed Set consists of 8-LPs and a commemorative booklet featuring rare photos from the album cover shoot, liner notes by Sheldon Pearce, and exclusive reflections from members of the team who worked on the original album release. It will be available at retail for $179.98. In addition to the original album, it includes the Hypnotize 12”, Mo Money Mo Problems 12”, Sky’s The Limit 12”, and Nasty Boy 12”. Check out the full track listing below. Life After Death (2022 Remaster) 3-LP Silver Vinyl will be available exclusively at Target stores in the United States for $59.98.

Upon its 1997 release, Life After Death debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200. It was the first album to feature two back-to-back posthumous #1 singles, “Hypnotize” and “Mo Money Mo Problems.” The album received a Grammy nomination in the category of “Best Rap Album.” “Hypnotize” earned a Grammy nomination for “Best Rap Solo Performance,” and “Mo Money Mo Problems” was nominated for “Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group.” Among dozens of lists and retrospectives, Rolling Stone touted Life After Death among its coveted “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.” The RIAA has awarded the album a Diamond Certification for more than 5 million copies sold of the double-LP.

The year of B.I.G. is underway as his star glows over the culture as brilliantly as ever in Life After Death…

Track List:
Life After Death

A1. Life After Death
A2. Somebody’s Gotta Die
A3. Hypnotize
A4. Kick In The Door

B1. Fuck You Tonight
B2. Last Day
B3. I Love The Dough
B4. What’s Beef?

C1. B.I.G. Interlude
C2. Mo Money Mo Problems
C3. Niggas Bleed
C4. I Gotta Story To Tell

D1. Notorious Thugs
D2. Miss U
D3. Another
D4. Going Back To Cali

E1. Ten Crack Commandments
E2. Playa Hater
E3. Nasty Boy
E4. Sky’s The Limit

F1. The World Is Filled…
F2. My Downfall
F3. Long Kiss Goodnight
F4. You’re Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)

Hypnotized 12”
A1. Hypnotize (Radio Mix)
A2. Hypnotize (Instrumental)

B1. Hypnotize (Club Mix)

Mo Money Mo Problems 12”

A1. Mo Money Mo Problems (Radio Mix)
A2. Mo Money Mo Problems (Instrumental)

B1. Mo Money Mo Problems (Album Version)
B2. Fuck You Tonight

Sky’s The Limit 2×12”

A1. Sky’s The Limit (Radio Edit)
A2. Kick In The Door (Radio Edit)

B1. Going Back To Cali (Radio Edit)
B2. Sky’s The Limit (Instrumental)

C1. Kick In The Door (Club Mix)
C2. Going Back To Cali (Club Mix)

D1. Kick In The Door (Instrumental)
D2. Going Back To Cali (Instrumental)

Nasty Boy

A1. Nasty Boy (Radio Edit)
A2. Nasty Boy (Instrumental)

B1. Nasty Boy (Album Version).

Pre-order the super deluxe edition of Life After Death here.

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up