Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
Back
13 February 2023

Trivium Announce ‘Goblins And Wizards’ UK Tour

Trivium Goblins And Wizards Tour
Photo: WENN Rights/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Unstoppable metal powerhouses Trivium – Matthew K. Heafy (vocals/guitars), Corey Beaulieu (guitars), Paolo Gregoletto (bass), and drummer Alex Bent – are thrilled to announce their return to the UK this summer, for the Goblins and Wizards Tour – a baker’s dozen of intimate shows including venues the band haven’t played in over 15 years!

Buy Trivium vinyl at the Dig! store.

Fresh from their colossal sold out UK run this January, expect these tickets to go like proverbial hot cakes! Special guests will be none other than widely-tipped metal squad Bleed From Within, with Orbit Culture firing everyone up first for the summer’s hottest metal extravaganza.

Paolo Gregoletto declares, “Since the first UK headline tour in 2005 we’d made it a point to do our best to get out of the big cities and play other ones that might get overlooked or skipped. We looked at old Maiden and Motörhead posters and let that inspire the way we routed this one.

Bleed From Within and Orbit Culture are two of our favourite new bands and we are honoured to have them join us. This is going to be the biggest and best metal show to hit your town this summer guaranteed!”

Tickets go on general sale on Wednesday 15 February, at 10am GMT, with limited pre-sales via O2 (on Monday 13 Feb at 10am GMT) and Live Nation (on Tuesday 14 Feb at 10am GMT). Order tickets via Trivium’s official website.

The ‘Goblins and Wizards’ tour dates are as follows:

Wed 23rd Aug – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Thu 24th Aug – NORWICH UEA
Fri 25th Aug – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sat 26th Aug – OXFORD O2 Academy
Mon 28th Aug – STOKE Victoria Hall
Tue 29th Aug – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy
Wed 30th Aug – SHEFFIELD O2 Academy
Thu 31st Aug – NEWCASTLE NX
Sat 2nd Sep – EDINBURGH O2 Academy
Sun 3rd Sep – LEEDS Stylus
Mon 4th Sep – BRISTOL Academy
Wed 6th Sep – FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Thu 7th Sep – SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall.

Buy Trivium vinyl at the Dig! store.

 

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up