Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
08 September 2023

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ ‘Mojo’ For Limited Vinyl Reissue

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Mojo
Spread the love

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ acclaimed 2010 album, Mojo, will be reissued on 20 October on limited edition translucent ruby red double-vinyl, as well as in immersive Dolby Atmos and Spatial formats.

pre-order Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers’ Mojo vinyl reissue here

In 2010, Tom Petty said, “With this album, I want to show other people what I hear with the band. Mojo is where the band lives when it’s playing for itself.”

Recorded live in the band’s legendary rehearsal space, The Clubhouse in Los Angeles, Mojo was released in June 2010 and debuted at No 2 on the US Billboard Top 200 chart. It was the twelfth studio album from Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, showcasing the band’s melodic range: from rock’n’roll, to country, to electric and acoustic blues, to classic moody ballads. Since its release, the album has grown in stature and popularity, showing an enduring appeal with the band’s most ardent fans.

The album features the hit I Should Have Known It, a driving rock track written by Petty with lead guitarist Mike Campbell that became a live favourite and would appear regularly in the Heartbreakers’ setlists. Other highlights include fan favourites Good Enough, the bluesy first single from the album, First Flash Of Freedom and Something Good Coming, a classic Petty composition that was performed by Benmont Tench and Campbell at The Clubhouse as part of the online virtual celebration for Petty’s 70th birthday in 2020. Additionally, Little Girl Blues, originally an iTunes exclusive, will be available on all streaming platforms for the first time.

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – Mojo tracklisting:

1. Jefferson Jericho Blues
2. First Flash Of Freedom
3. Running Man’s Bible
4. The Trip To Pirate’s Cove
5. Candy
6. No Reason To Cry
7. I Should Have Known It
8. U.S. 41
9. Takin’ My Time
10. Let Yourself Go
11. Don’t Pull Me Over
12. Lover’s Touch
13. High In The Morning
14. Something Good Coming
15. Good Enough

pre-order Mojo vinyl reissue here

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up