Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
06 June 2023

Taylor Swift Reveals Hayley Williams And Fall Out Boy Feature On ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’

Taylor Swift
Spread the love

Taylor Swift has revealed the tracklisting for Speak Now (Taylor’s Version), the latest in her series of re-recordings of her catalogue.

Along with the re-recorded tracks from her 2010 album, the new release includes “From the Vault” songs featuring Fall Out Boy and Paramore’s Hayley Williams. It will be released on 7 July.

“Since Speak Now was all about my songwriting, I decided to go to the artists who I feel influenced me most powerfully as a lyricist at that time and ask them to sing on the album,” Swift explained on social media. “They’re so cool and generous for agreeing to support my version of Speak Now. I recorded this album when I was 32 (and still growing up, now) and can’t wait to unveil it all to you on July 7th.”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

In another post Swift wrote, “I first made Speak Now, completely self-written, between the ages of 18 and 20. The songs that came from this time in my life were marked by their brutal honesty, unfiltered diaristic confessions and wild wistfulness. I love this album because it tells a tale of growing up, flailing, flying and crashing … and living to speak about it.”

Speak Now (Taylor’s Version) is Swift’s third re-recorded full-length, following Fearless (Taylor’s Version) and Red (Taylor’s Version). Since the latter LP hit shelves, Swift has released the new full-length Midnights. She is currently in the midst of her Eras Tour, which has featured Phoebe Bridgers, Aaron Dessner, Maren Morris, and more.

Speak Now (Tayor’s Version) tracklisting

01 Mine (Taylor’s Version)
02 Sparks Fly (Taylor’s Version)
03 Back to December (Taylor’s Version)
04 Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)
05 Dear John (Taylor’s Version)
06 Mean (Taylor’s Version)
07 The Story of Us (Taylor’s Version)
08 Never Grow Up (Taylor’s Version)
09 Enchanted (Taylor’s Version)
10 Better Than Revenge (Taylor’s Version)
11 Innocent (Taylor’s Version)
12 Haunted (Taylor’s Version)
13 Last Kiss (Taylor’s Version)
14 Long Live (Taylor’s Version)
15 Ours (Taylor’s Version)
16 Superman (Taylor’s Version)
17 Electric Touch (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) [ft. Fall Out Boy]
18 When Emma Falls in Love (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
19 I Can See You (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
20 Castles Crumbling (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) [ft. Hayley Williams]
21 Foolish One (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)
22 Timeless (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up