Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
13 October 2022

Stormzy Announces New Album ‘This Is What I Mean’

Stormzy Third Album 2022
Photo: Jason Richardson/Alamy Live News
Spread the love

Stormzy has announced details of his highly anticipated third album, This Is What I Mean, due 25 November on Def Jam. The album can be pre-ordered here.

Returning to social media after almost three years, Stormzy shared This Is What I Mean’s artwork on Instagram, an image of a letter sat on a doorstep with the album title printed on it.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by STORMZY (@stormzy)

“When you hear about music camps they always sound intense and sombre,” Stormzy explained of how the new album came together. “People saying: ‘We need to make an album.’ ‘We need to make some hit records.’ But this felt beautifully free. We’re all musicians but we weren’t always doing music. Some days we played football or walked around taking pictures. And the bi-product to that was very beautiful music.

“Because when you marry that ethos with world class musicians and the best producers, writers and artists in the world, and we’re in one space, that’s a recipe for something that no one can really imagine. You can’t even calculate what that’s going to come up with. And it came up with a big chunk of this album.”

Last month Stormzy released his first solo osingle in almost three years, Mel Made Me Do It, featuring a guest verse from Stylo G and a striking monologue by Wretch 32 (narrated by actress Michaela Coel).

The track arrived alongside an 11-minute music video directed by KLVDR, fusing multiple storylines and showcasing over 35 cameos, including Jose Mourinho, Dave, Headie One, Little Simz, Louie Theroux, Malorie Blackman and Usain Bolt.


1. Fire + Water
2. This Is What I Mean
3. FireBabe
4. Please
5. Need You
6. Hide & Seek
7. My Presidents Are Black
8. Sampha’s Plea
9. Holy Spirit
10. Bad Blood
11. I Got My Smile Back
12. Give It To The Water

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up