Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
10 July 2023

Soundtrack Album For The Acclaimed New Film ‘Joy Ride’ Out Now

Joy Ride Soundtrack Out Now
Artwork courtesy of Rhino Records
Spread the love

Rhino Records have announced the release of the official motion picture soundtrack for Joy Ride, a new comedy from Lionsgate directed by Adele Lim. The film premiered this spring at SXSW to rave reviews and is in theaters today. Joy Ride: Official Motion Picture Soundtrack is available digitally worldwide on all digital platforms for streaming or download.

Buy the Joy Ride soundtrack here.


Highlights of the set include two never-before-released tracks. RAMENGVRL, Indonesia’s rising hip hop star, who has recently been featured on hit tracks with Jvke, Softboiledegg, and Yung Raja among others, contributes her latest “Juicy.” J.M3, a breakout from Singapore’s growing Mandopop scene, delivers her punchy new track “Tap Out!” The set also features the film’s score by Peabody-Award winning and Emmy-nominated film and television composer, Nathan Matthew David. Additional songs bring together a diverse roster of young artists from all over the world, including East Asia (Vava J.M3, and Ty.), South Korea (Queen Wa$abii), U.K. (Griff) and U.S. (The Linda Lindas, Shawn Wasabi).

Joy Ride stars Ashley Park, Sherry Cola, Oscar nominee Stephanie Hsu, and Sabrina Wu. The hilarious and unapologetically explicit story of identity and self-discovery centers on four unlikely friends who embark on a once-in-a-lifetime international adventure. When Audrey’s (Ashley Park) business trip to Asia goes sideways, she enlists the aid of Lolo (Sherry Cola), her irreverent, childhood best friend who also happens to be a hot mess; Kat (Stephanie Hsu), her college friend turned Chinese soap star; and Deadeye (Sabrina Wu), Lolo’s eccentric cousin. Their no-holds-barred, epic experience becomes a journey of bonding, friendship, belonging, and wild debauchery that reveals the universal truth of what it means to know and love who you are.

In the film, the friends band together to create a fake K-Pop group, Brownie Tuesday, in order to sneak on to a private jet. Brownie Tuesday even makes an appearance on the JOY RIDE: OFFICIAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK with its cover of Cardi B. and Megan Thee Stallion’s “W.A.P.”

Adele Lim directs from a screenplay by Cherry Chevapravatdumrong & Teresa Hsiao and a story by Cherry Chevapravatdumrong & Teresa Hsiao & Adele Lim. The film is produced by Seth Rogen, p.g.a., Evan Goldberg, p.g.a., James Weaver, p.g.a., Josh Fagen, p.g.a., Cherry Chevapravatdumrong, p.g.a., Teresa Hsiao, p.g.a, and Adele Lim, p.g.a.


The Linda Lindas – Growing Up
Nathan Matthew David – Audrey and Lolo
VaVa, Gai – Let’s Go
Ty., DengDianGuo DDG, Lil Shin – “为了你”
VaVa – Rainbow
J.M3 – Tap Out!
Dizzy Dizzo – 天大地大
Nathan Matthew David – Plug and Play
Shawn Wasabi – Burnt Rice (featuring Yung Gemmy)
Nathan Matthew David – Silk Kimono
VaVa – Bad八卦
Griff – One Night
Nathan Matthew David – Qipao
Queen Wa$abii – Flower (featuring Northface Gawd & Don Mills)
Nathan Matthew David – Jinderella88
Brownie Tuesday – W.A.P.
Chong the Nomad – Go Away
Ramengvrl – Juicy
Nathan Matthew David – Shitty Friend
Nathan Matthew David – Hope This Message Finds You.

Buy the Joy Ride soundtrack here.


Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up