Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
22 October 2022

Run The Jewels Announce New ‘RTJ4’ Remix Album Made By Latin Artists

Run The Jewels RTJ4 Remix
Photo: R. Franca/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Run the Jewels are releasing a new RTJ4 remix album. The full-length, RTJ Cu4tro, features remixes and new versions of tracks made entirely by Latin artists. It’s out on 11 November. Below, check out a new version of Walking in the Snow, now titled Caminando en la Nieve and featuring Akapellah, Apache, and Pawmps, below.

Orestes Gomez and Nick Hook are behind the new ‘Caminando en la Nieve’ remix. Hook also curated and co–executive produced RTJ Cu4tro, which has additional contributions from Bomba Estéreo, Mas Aya, Lido Pimienta, and others. The album also includes Mexican Institute of Sound’s version of Ooh La La and Toy Selectah’s remix of Ju$t.

Run The Jewels said: “We are honoured and delighted to have had the opportunity to work with the amazing producers, vocalists, musicians, and artists who made this album happen. We set out to make a remix album, but we consider the end result of RTJ Cu4tro to be more than that. It’s a reimagining of RTJ4 through the lens of collaboration and a fusing of numerous musical cultures and influences… a rare chance for us to connect, create and be inspired by people who we may never have had the chance to get down with if we weren’t lucky enough to be in a position to put it all together. We thank them for all their generosity, energy, and creativity. This is a piece of music filled with love, respect and craft and everyone truly gave it their all, genuinely humbling us in the process.”

RTJ Cut4tro includes the following tracks:

Yankee y el Valiente (Trooko’s Versión)
Ooh La La (Mexican Institute of Sound Versión) [ft. Santa Fe Klan]
Fuera de Vista (Trooko’s Versión) [ft. Baco Exu do Blues]
Santa Calamifuck (Eva, Chucho, Yulian & Nick Hook’s Versión)
Goonies Contra E.T. (Danny Braco & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. El Individuo and Sarah La Morena]
Cminando en la Nieve (Orestes Gomez & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. Akapellah, Apache and Pawmps]
Ju$t (Toy Selectah Versión) [ft. Pharrell Williams and Zack de la Rocha]
Nunca Mirar Hacia Atrás (Bomba Estéreo’s Versión)
El Suelo Debajo (Son Rompe Pera’s Versión)
Tirando el Detonador (Mas Aya & Nick Hook’s Versión) [ft. Javire Arce and Lido Pimienta]
Unas Palabras para el Pelotón de Fusilamiento (Radiación) (Adrian Terrazas-Gonzalez & El Producto’s Versión)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up