Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
18 March 2022

Neil Young Announces ‘Official Release Series Vol 4’ Box Set

Neil Young ORS 4
Spread the love

Neil Young has announced Official Release Series Volume 4, the latest in his series of box sets collecting his Reprise-era albums. The set will be available on vinyl and CD and goes on sale 29 April through Reprise Records. Pre-order the collection here and receive an instant download of the Eldorado track, Cocaine Eyes.

Official Release Series Volume 4 includes Young’s ‘80s albums Hawks & Doves (1980), Re•ac•tor (1981) and This Note’s For You (1988) as well as the Eldorado EP (1989), which was previously released only in Japan and Australia.

Hawks & Doves (1980) revisits his folk roots and explores some of his most country-leaning offerings; the blistering Re•ac•tor (1981) showcases a stomping set of heavy, overdriven rock with Crazy Horse; and This Note’s For You (1988) casts Young as a big band leader, belting out intricately arranged blues. The Eldorado EP (1989), a 5 track mini-album, is full of feral distortion and earthy crunch featuring Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas). It includes two thundering tracks — Cocaine Eyes and Heavy Love — not available on any other album, along with different versions of three tracks that appeared on Freedom later that year.

The vinyl of Hawks & Doves, Re•ac•tor and This Notes For You have all been remastered from the original analogue tapes.
Eldorado vinyl is mastered using the 44/16 digital master.

The CDs of Hawks & Doves and Re•ac•tor both use the original 176/24 digital master.
This Notes For You and Eldorado use the 44/16 digital master.

Neil Young – Official Release Series Vol 4 Track Listing:

Hawks & Doves:
1. Little Wing
2. The Old Homestead
3. Lost in Space
4. Captain Kennedy
5. Stayin’ Power
6. Coastline
7. Union Man
8. Comin’ Apart at Every Nail
9. Hawks & Doves

1. Opera Star
2. Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
3. T-Bone
4. Get Back on It
5. Southern Pacific
6. Motor City
7. Rapid Transit
8. Shots

This Note’s For You
1. Ten Men Workin’
2. This Note’s for You
3. Coupe de Ville
4. Life In The City
5. Twilight
6. Married Man
7. Sunny Inside
8. Can’t Believe Your Lyin’
9. Hey Hey
10. One Thing

1. Cocaine Eyes
2. Don’t Cry
3. Heavy Love
4. On Broadway
5. Eldorado

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up