Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
17 February 2023

Neil Young And Crazy Horse Members Announce New Album

Neil Young Rick Rubin Apple Music Interview
Photo: Rodolfo Sassano/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Neil Young and members of Crazy Horse have announced a new album. Young, Nils Lofgren, Ralph Molina, and Billy Talbot will release All Roads Lead Home on 31 March via NYA Records.

All Roads Lead Home is previewed by the single You Will Never Know, written and performed by Lofgren. Listen to the new song and check out the tracklisting below.

The album contains 10 tracks, with songs written by all four members: Ralph Molina, Billy Talbot, Nils Lofgren, and Neil Young. The album started as a pandemic project for Molina, Talbot, and Lofgren, with Young joining later. His lone writing credit here is a live solo version of Song Of the Seasons, from the 2021 Neil Young & Crazy Horse album BARN, which was worked on concurrently with this project.

The album is dedicated to late Crazy Horse guitarist Danny Whitten, longtime Young producer/collaborator David Briggs, and manager Elliot Roberts, who helmed Young’s career for more than 40 years before his death in 2019.

Meanwhile, Young will perform this spring in front of paying audiences for the first time since September 2019, first at longtime bandmate Stephen Stills’ annual Light up the Blues benefit on 22 April at Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre and then at Willie Nelson’s star-packed 90th birthday event at the Hollywood Bowl on 29-30 April.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse released their most recent album, World Record, last year. Also in 2022, they finally issued the infamous Toast, an album Young recorded with Crazy Horse in 2001 and shelved for 20 years.

All Roads Lead Home:

01 Billy Talbot Band: Rain
02 Nils Lofgren: You Will Never Know
03 Ralph Molina: It’s Magical
04 Neil Young: Song of the Seasons
05 Billy Talbot Band: Cherish
06 Nils Lofgren: Fill My Cup
07 Ralph Molina: Look Through the Eyes of Your Heart
08 Billy Talbot Band: The Hunter
09 Nils Lofgren: Go With Me
10 Ralph Molina: Just for You

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up