Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
14 May 2022

My Chemical Romance Release First New Music In Eight Years

My Chemical Romance
Spread the love

My Chemical Romance have shared their first new song since 2014. Listen to The Foundations of Decay below.

The Foundations Of Decay is produced by Doug McKean, Gerard Way, and the band’s guitarist Ray Toro. McKean also served as the track‘s recording engineer. The Foundations of Decay is the first piece of new music from My Chemical Romance since the release of Fake Your Death, a song originally recorded for their unfinished fifth album that was instead included on the greatest hits compilation May Death Never Stop You in 2014. The greatest hits compilation was released a year after My Chemical Romance initially broke up. Prior to that, their last studio album was November 2010’s Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys.

Bassist Mikey Way has shared The Fountains Of Decay on Instagram, posting, ““This is my favourite My Chemical Romance song of all time. I hope you listen and enjoy.”

Guitarist Frank Iero also shared some thoughts on the new song, writing on Instagram: “Happy release day, boys! It’s been a while, but I couldn’t be happier to finally say those words or more proud of my brothers and what we have created together. All of it. From the razor to the rosary.”

After several pandemic-induced delays, My Chemical Romance will finally being their reunion tour next week in England. Following more shows in Europe and the United Kingdom, the band begins the North American leg of the tour in August. Along the way, My Chemical Romance will perform at Riot Fest, When We Were Young, and more.


16 – ST AUSTELL Eden Project (w/ Frank Turner)
17 – ST AUSTELL Eden Project (w/ LOSTALONE)
19 – MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, LOSTALONE, AViVA)
21 – MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, Barns Courtney, Cassyette)
22 – MILTON KEYNES MK Stadium (w/ Placebo, Starcrawler, Charlotte Sands)
27 – WARRINGTON Victoria Park (w/ Frank Turner, Starcrawler, CRAWLERS)
28 – CARDIFF Sophia Gardens (w/ Starcrawler, LOSTALONE)
30 – GLASGOW OVO Hydro (w/ Starcrawler)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up