Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
12 July 2021

Lykke Li Announces ‘Wounded Rhymes’ 10th Anniversary Reissue

Lykke Li
Spread the love

Lykke Li has announced the 10th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of her modern classic, Wounded Rhymes. The digital deluxe reissue is out this Friday, 15 July with the 2LP 180g black vinyl reissue dollowing on Friday 16 October. The reissue features unreleased demo versions of Youth Knows No Pain, Jerome, I Follow Rivers and, for the first time ever on DSPs, a remix of I Follow Rivers by Tyler, The Creator. Fans can pre-order the vinyl reissue here

The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded the hit singles I Follow Rivers, Get Some, Sadness Is A Blessing, and Youth Knows No Pain and saw the singer reach new audiences worldwide.

In an interview with The Guardian around the album’s original release the singer explained why her music dealt with the darker side of life: “It’s easy to make a dark album. I love pouring my heart out. People don’t want to hear you whine when you’re with friends, so you can sing about it instead – it’s the best outlet.”

Wounded Rhymes 10th Anniversary Reissue Tracklisting

1. Youth Knows No Pain

2. I Follow Rivers

3. Love out of Lust

4. Unrequited Love

5. Get Some

6. Rich Kids Blues

7. Sadness Is a Blessing

8. I Know Places

9. Jerome

10. Silent My Song

11. Made You Move

12. Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions Full Version)

13. Jerome (The Lost Sessions)

14. I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)

15. I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)

16. I Follow Rivers (Tyler, the Creator Remix)

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up