Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
18 May 2023

Kylie Minogue Releases New Single ‘Padam Padam’: Watch

Press/Edward Cooke
Spread the love

Kylie Minogue has released new track Padam Padam, the lead single from her forthcoming new album Tension, which will be released 22 September. Watch the official video, filmed in LA and directed by Sophie Muller, below.

“I started this album with an open mind and a blank page,” Minogue shared in a press release. “Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme,’ it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high.”

She added: “I loved being back in the studio with my collaborators but was also able to benefit from remote recording, which we have all got used to – my mobile studio never left my side for a year and a half!”

“The album is a mix of songs I have written and songs which really spoke to me. Making this album helped me navigate challenging times and celebrate the now. I hope it accompanies listeners on their own journeys and becomes part of their story.”

Minogue has worked with a number of producers on the album with seven of the tracks being produced and co-written with her long-time collaborators, Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell. According a press release, Tension is a record of “euphoric, empowered dance floor bangers and sultry pop cuts”, which should delight her fanbase.

Kylie Minogue – Tension

1. ‘Padam Padam’
2. ‘Hold On To Now’
3. ‘Things We Do For Love’
4. ‘Tension’
5. ‘One More Time’
6. ‘You Still Get Me High’
7. ‘Hands’
8. ‘Green Light’
9. ‘Vegas High’
10. ’10 Out Of 10′
11. ‘Story’

Tension is available to order now in a range of formats including a bundle with a signed print. Pre-order here

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up