Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
23 March 2022

iHeartRadio Music Awards – Dua Lipa, Silk Sonic, Olivia Rodrigo Win Big

iheartradio dua
Photo: Paul Froggatt/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

iHeartRadio Music Awards have been handed out to a host of the music world’s biggest names, including Dua Lipa, Silk Sonic, Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo.

Dua Lipa’s Levitating won song of the year at the 2022 iHeartRadioMusic Awards, which were presented on Tuesday (22 March) at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. LL Cool J hosted the fast-paced, two-hour show, which aired live on Fox.

Lipa wasn’t present, so the biggest category wasn’t presented on-air. But three of the other top winners were present to accept — Olivia Rodrigo for female artist of the year, Lil Nas X for male artist of the year and Silk Sonic for best duo/group of the year. It was the first win in those categories for all three artists.

Full list of winners

Song of the year: “Levitating” – Dua Lipa

Female artist of the year: Olivia Rodrigo

Male artist of the year: Lil Nas X

Best duo/group of the year: Silk Sonic

Best collaboration: “Stay” – The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber

Best new pop artist: Olivia Rodrigo

Alternative artist of the year: Machine Gun Kelly

Best new alternative artist: Måneskin

Alternative song of the year: “Monsters” – All Time Low featuring blackbear

Alternative Album of the Year: Happier Than Ever – Billie Eilish

Rock artist of the year: Foo Fighters

Best new rock artist: Mammoth WVH

Rock Song of the Year: “Waiting on a War” – Foo Fighters

Rock Album of the Year: Medicine at Midnight – Foo Fighters

Country artist of the year: Luke Combs

Best new country artist: Lainey Wilson

Country song of the year: “If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood

Dance artist of the year: David Guetta

Dance Song of the Year: “Do It To It” – ACRAZE featuring Cherish

Hip-Hop artist of the year: Drake

Best new hip-hop artist: Yung Bleu

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: “What You Know Bout Love” – Pop Smoke

Hip-Hop Album of the Year: The Off-Season – J. Cole

R&B Artist of the Year: Jazmine Sullivan

Best new R&B artist: Giveon

R&B Song of the Year: “Leave The Door Open” – Silk Sonic

R&B Album of the Year: An Evening With Silk Sonic, Silk Sonic

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Artist of the Year: Bad Bunny

Best new Latin artist: Grupo Firme

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Song of the Year: “Pepas” – Farruko

Latin Pop/Reggaeton Album of the Year: Karol G

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Calibre 50

Regional Mexican Song of the Year: “La Casita” – Banda Sinaloense MS De Sergio Lizárraga

Regional Mexican Album of the Year: Eslabón Armado

Producer of the Year: Finneas

Songwriter of the Year: Omer Fedi

iHeartRadio Trailblazer Award: Megan Thee Stallion

iHeartRadio Chart Ruler Award: “Stay” – The Kid LAROI and Justin Bieber

Best cover song (socially voted category): “good 4 u” (Olivia Rodrigo) – Camila Cabello

Best fan army (socially voted category): #BTSARMY – BTS

Best music video (socially voted category): “Butter” – BTS

TikTok songwriter of the year (socially voted category): Jax

Social Star Award (socially voted category): Bella Poarch

Best Lyrics (socially voted category): “All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)” – Taylor Swift

Favorite Tour Photographer (socially voted category): Love On Tour (Harry Styles) – Anthony PHAM

TikTok Bop of the Year (socially voted category): “good 4 u” – Olivia Rodrigo

Best Comeback Album (socially voted category: 30 – Adele

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up