Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
26 April 2022

Capital Summertime Ball – Ed Sheeran, David Guetta Added To Line-Up

Capital - Ed
Photo: Richard Soans/Alamy Live News
Spread the love

Capital FM have announced the latest additions to their massive Summertime Ball, with Ed Sheeran and David Guetta among the new names.

the concert will take place at Wembley Stadium in London on Sunday 12 June. Tickets go on general sale exclusively on Global Player Thursday 28 April here.

The first wave of acts for the show was announced yesterday and included Harry Styles, Anne-Marie, Gayle George Ezra and KSI.

The line-up was completed during Capital Breakfast With Roman Kemp this morning 26 (April), with the news that Sheeran would be returning to the Summertime Ball for the first time since 2014. It will be Sheeran’s third time appearing at the event and marks his return to Wembley Stadium, the site of so many triumphant shows.

Other new additions include Guetta, Aitch, Joel Corry, Lauren Spencer-Smith, Mabel, Mimi Webb and Jax Jones.

Full Capital FM Summertime Ball line-up 2022

Ed Sheeran
Harry Styles
David Guetta
Jax Jones
George Ezra
Becky Hill
Joel Corry
Mimi Webb
Tate McRae
Lauren Spencer-Smith
A1 x J1
Eddie Benjamin

On announcing the line-up, Capital FM presenters Sian Welby and Sonny Jay spoke to David Guetta. Welby asked Guetta for his memories of playing his last Summertime Ball, back in 2014. Guetta replied, “It’s crazy because I still remember it. I had an excellent time. You know at some shows you’re a bit nervous because it’s not your fans and you’re not sure what’s going to happen? It was one of those shows and it was incredible so I’m happy to be back.” Sonny Jay went on to ask Guetta whether there was a particular artist on the line-up he was looking forward to seeing, the superstar DJ stated, “I’m going to be watching everyone.”

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up