Skip to main content

Enter your email below to be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Please enter a valid email address
Please accept the terms
15 June 2023

Alice Cooper Announces New Album ‘Road’, Shares ‘I’m Alice’ Single

Alice Cooper US Tour Buckcherry
Photo: Pictorial Press Ltd/Alamy Stock Photo
Spread the love

Alice Cooper will release his new album, Road, on 25 August. The first single from the album, I’m Alice, is out now, listen below.

Produced by longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin, “Road” was written, composed and recorded with Alice’s trusted, longtime bandmates — Ryan Roxie (guitar),Chuck Garric (bass),Tommy Henrikson (guitar),Glen Sobel (drums) and Nita Strauss (guitar).

“In the past, the show got reviewed before the music did,” Alice said in a statement. “We had hit No 1 albums, but it was always about what we did on stage. For ‘Road’, I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs. I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. That’s what we did for this record. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

There’s no downtime for me at all,” he continued. “I’ve got this album, this tour, HOLLYWOOD VAMPIRES, and a whole lot more. Most guys my age want to rest and relax. I’ve never felt more up. Physically, I’m in as good of shape as I’ve ever been. I’m not looking for any way out. I’m not going retire, and I don’t want anyone to think I am. I’m at the top of my game right now.”

Road will be available with a bonus DVD/Blu-ray of Cooper’s 2022 full live show at Hellfest, including all the classics and rarely played gems.

Alice Cooper – Road tracklisting:

01. I’m Alice
02. Welcome To The Show
03. All Over The World
04. Dead Don’t Dance
05. Go Away
06. White Line Frankenstein
07. Big Boots 
08. Rules Of The Road
09. The Big Goodbye
10. Road Rats Forever
11. Baby Please Don’t Go
12. 100 More Miles
13. Magic Bus

Live At Hellfest 2022 (DVD/Blu-ray) tracklisting:

01. Feed My Frankenstein
02. No More Mr. Nice Guy
03. Bed Of Nails
04. Hey Stoopid
05. Fallen In Love
06. Go Man Go
07. Guitar Solo By Nita Strauss
08. Roses On White Lace
09. I’m Eighteen
10. Poison
11. Billion Dollar Babies
12. The Black Widow Jam
13. Steven
14. Dead Babies
15. I Love The Dead
16. Escape
17. School’s Out

Sign up to our newsletter

Be the first to hear about new releases, upcoming events, and more from Dig!

Sign Up